Home Depot Complaint

Home Depot Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Failure to deliver ordered product - Emco Custom Door


I ordered a 82 1/4 inch custom-order door from Home Depot . Supplier -Emco. The door that was delivered measured 81 inches yielding a 1 inch gap at the bottom of the door, rendering the door virtually useless. Response from Assistant Manager: \"Thats the way all these doors are delivered from the manufacturer - anywhere from 1 -1 3/4 inch smaller than the Rough Opening size\". After a frustrating debate with this individual he said there are no returns or refunds on custom orders due to company policy- sorry about the gap at the bottom of the door - perhaps you should shim out the door frame at the top by 1 inch then it should fit. I say this is totally unacceptable. What is the purpose of a customer order? A 1/4 inch gap at bottom of the door could be acceptable and compensated by adjusting by the door sweep. If had wanted an 81 inch door, I would have ordered one. Home Depot\'s arrogance really miffed me. This situation is just not right and their respon se is not acceptable. \"You can do it - and we can help?\" Right! Next step, escalation to Store Manager and then to District Manager, President of Home Depot Canada, then small claims court. My patience with this company has now run out. There are other building suppliers out there and they will get my business in the future.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Home Depot
SUBMIT a ticket
for Home Depot
WATCH videos
for Home Depot
More Home Depot Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Home Depot

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


asshole says: (8 years ago)
 0
Good home depot doesn't need you.



randy says: (8 years ago)
 0
After escalating the problem right to the top (the President of Home Depot Canada) in an appropriately worded email, appropriate action took place, the door was reordered and Home Depot 'made it right'. Kudos to an executive leader who listened and took decisive action and appropriate action. Home Depot has regained a customer they otherwise would have lost.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Home Depot reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team