Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Home Depot Complaint - Samsung refrigerator ice maker - Samsung Refrigerator
Home Depot Complaint

Home Depot Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Samsung refrigerator ice maker - Samsung Refrigerator


5/6/14 - purchased Samsung fridge and 5 year warranty
4/25/17 - ice maker stopped working, tech came to check. Said partial restriction of fridge vent could be cause. Told him nothing was said when fridge was delivered and installed. He said he would order the part, come back and make repairs, and would have to note if a vent is not installed further service could be denied.
Waited about two and a half weeks and no return nor any communication from Home Depot .
My wife called Home Depot and was told the case was denied and closed. She was told to call back when the vent was installed. Actually, the opening was already cut through the wall, just no grate installed. Installed the vent cover.
5/15/17 - I called Home Depot and spoke a rep, Sarah (wish all employees were like her). She set up an appt for 5/19/17 1200-1600. She directed the tech to bring the part with him to avoid followup apps. She suggested I call the tech and mention the same thing. No answer from tech so I texted him. Was told I should get a confirmation call from the tech. None
5/17/17 @2158 received confirmation of appt from Home Depot
5/19/17 - Home Depot no show again. Called Home Depot again and asked for a supervisor. Spoke to Sarah and was told the ticket was cancelled the day before. Asked why I again did not receive any communication from them. She said it went out the day before. I will check.
Checked email and phones. Wife who was out of state received a notice the day of the appt at 1510. My appt was for 1200-1600.
5/22/17 - Called them again and asked for a supervisor. Spoke to Carol who thought I wanted an ice maker installed. Took several minutes to get her to understand I wanted my ice maker repaired. Then I was told that was a Samsung issue since it was integral to the fridge. I asked what was the purpose of the extended warranty. Anyway, while on the phone she set up a new appt for 6/5/17 1200-1600.

6/5/17 @ 1122: because of past history with this company I called Carol to confirm the appt. No answer, left msg. No reply so called normal service line. Was told by David an appt was never set up. Left another msg for Carol. No reply.
6/6/17 @ 1128 sent an email to CraigMenear@homedepot.com explaining my situation. Craig is the Home Depot CEO. I know it's only been a week but my email should have been delegated to someone else.
You decide if you want to buy from Home Depot.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Home Depot
SUBMIT a ticket
for Home Depot
WATCH videos
for Home Depot
More Home Depot Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Home Depot

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Home Depot reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team